Stormy Weather

An intense thunderstorm blew over our little town. Enough force that the thunder shook the ground in my trailer.

Luckily it wasn’t as bad as this storm. Sounds like a real-life version of The Wizard of Oz.

The storm must have brought over swarms of black flies. While I was walking home, I was spraying bug spray like it was going out of style. Essentially using it like Holy Water. It wasn’t until I looked in the mirror, did I notice I was bleeding everywhere on my neck. And sure enough, I was bitten multiple times. At first, it’s not itchy at all — but then the analgesic wears off, and now it’s just torture. Thank goodness my roommate gave me some after-bite. It’s still painful, but bearable now.

Apparently, it gets much worse in July. And you have to go out in a bug jacket. I’ve also been told that Watkins Insect Repellent Lotion is the best. Duly noted.

Bugs: 1; Nightingale is my Homegirl: 0.

Leave a Reply

