So long, and Thanks for All the Fish

What a journey these past two months have been. I still have many more stories to share, but they will have to wait until I return home “down south.”

I’ve learned a tremendous amount while I’ve been nursing in this rural community. And I’ve seen a multitude of cases — sometimes tragic, others joyful. Overall, I’ve had a blast here. Aside from the freezing weather and insane black fly population. In fact, I’d rather it be minus 20 than to have one more black fly bite on my body! But I digress.

I’m ready to return home and reunite with family and friends. See you all soon!

Leave a Reply

