Crossing the Ts and Dotting the Is

I think it’s a part of my perfectionist personality, but I find a lot of joy in learning calligraphy. Every line is straight, every curve is a semi-circle. I’ve always been intrigued by the beauty of typography; I’m not sure where it came from.

I’ve been using felt tip calligraphy markers to practice. When I’ve improved, then I will try my hand at dip pens. I remember back in high school when I used India ink for the first time — stained my fingertips good. Not to mention I also accidentally ruined someone’s painting. That girl did not stop giving me cut eye until I graduated, seriously.

I’ll post some more script when it become better. Can you imagine my nursing notes in calligraphy? Well at least it would be better than doctor’s script.

Leave a Reply

