\fə-ˈtä-grə-fē\

Sometimes I wish I had a photographic memory. All the wonder of a simple day would never be forgotten. Alas, I do not; however, instead I took a photo walk with my friend who patiently taught me how to use his DSLR. Somehow, you feel a little different with a remarkable piece of technology dangling across your body. It’s as if you earned yourself some respect, and that yes, you have some right to peak around places you shouldn’t.

Some photographers enjoy shooting people or animals. I’m more interested in architecture and landscapes. I’m a huge sucker for bokeh . And I love playing around with the depth of field.

Another thing I’m in love with is found art. The mystery behind someone’s thoughts and the stories that you can imagine to explain it is endless. I point you to a favourite website of mine: FOUND Magazine. I get a kick out of the passive aggressive notes.

Leave a Reply

